If you do not clear the Filter Orders between customers then it shows you have no orders so you have to clear it each and every time.
You did not need to clear the filter previously because once the previous order had printed it was no longer a valid outcome of the filter. Also with the issues with the reporting only updating once it was how our primary dispatcher recorded how many orders she had sent.
Before the new UI update this worked for us. At the time the attached screenshot was taken we had over 300 orders in the hopper and it showed 0.

Photo Viewer

View photos in a modal